Home
Company

history2
History
Infrastructure
Testimonials

Authorised Service Center
 
History
In 2001, Guy was coming close to retirement and he had no immediate successors. He decided to sell his beautiful company in order for it to grow further during the following generations. Guy has worked together with engineer Hans Keters, the current manager of Shipyard Lowyck, side by side for 2 years like a real father in order to transfer his precious know how onto the next generation.

Starting his distribution activities in 1978, founder Jean Colin became the pioneer of Grand BanksŪ business in Europe with North Sea Marine. Halfway through the eighties, his son in law Luc Colpin joins the company and quickly show his affection for the yachting business.

In 1991, North Sea Marine reaches the status of best dealer worldwide for Grand Banks. Luc Colpin takes over the ownership and management of the company. Its yacht service activities on the shipyard grew towards a high quality reputation for maintenance, reparation and construction services along the French, Belgian and Dutch coast.

In 2002, Luc Colpin becomes director for Grand BanksŪ at European level. In order to keep on focussing on the quality of the Grand Banks activities, he decides to search a successor for his shipyard activities.
HOME   |  COMPANY   |  CONTACT   |  REFERENCES   |  FOR SALE   |  SITE MAP   |  LANGUAGES

Home
Company

history2
Histoire
Infrastructure
Témoignages

Authorised Service Center
 
Histoire
En 2001, Guy arrivait à la retraite sans successeur immédiat. Il décida de vendre sa belle société pour faire en sorte que cette dernière puisse fructifier et grandir pour des générations à venir. Guy travailla donc avec l’ingènieur Hans Keters, présentement gérant de Shipyard Lowyck, côte à côte pendant deux ans comme un bon père de famille dans le but ultime de transférer son savoir faire aux prochaines générations.

Commençant sa distribution en 1978, Jean Colin, fondateur, est devenu le pionnier des affaires Grand Banks® en Europe avec North Sea Marine. Dans les années ’80 son gendre Luc Colpin se joint à la société et démontre rapidement un sentiment d’appartenance et un dévouement aux affaires se rattachant au yachting.

En 1991, North Sea Marine atteint le statut du meilleur dealer au niveau mondial pour Grand Banks®. Luc Colpin prend en charge le contrôle et la direction de la société. L’Eventail complet de ses services lui valu une réputation haut-de-gamme tant au niveau de sa maintenance qu’au niveau des réparations et même en ce qui concerne la construction autant sur les côtes Françaises, Belges qu’Allemandes.

En 2002, Luc Colpin devient directeur de Grand Banks® au niveau Européen. A fin de pouvoir se concentrer sur la qualité des activités de Grand Banks®, il décida de se trouver un successeur pour ses propres activités au niveau chantiers navale.
HOME   |  INFRASTRUCTURE   |  CONTACTS   |  RÉFÉRENCES   |  A VENDRE   |  SITE MAP   |  LANGAGES